Sakai Guides and DocumentationSakai Complete User Guide Site InfoHow do I remove participants from my site?

How do I remove participants from my site?

Note: Sakai does not destructively delete user data when removing users from a site. Therefore, if you remove a user from your site, and then later reinstate that user, all of the user's activity within the site will remain intact once you add the user back into the course or project.

Go to Site Info.

Site Info tool highlighted in the site Tool Menu.

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Select user(s) to remove.

In the Remove? column, check the box in the row for the user(s) you want to remove from your site.

Tip: You can remove all users from the site by checking the box at the top of the column right next to the Remove? column header. However, be sure that you uncheck yourself so you don't remove your own access!

Click Update Participants.

Update Participants button selected.

Click the Update Participants button to save your changes.