Sakai Guides and DocumentationSakai Basics Roles and PermissionsHow do I change participant roles within a site?

How do I change participant roles within a site?

Note: To complete these steps, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions within the site.

Click Site Info in the Tool Menu of the site.

Change the role from the drop-down menu in the list of enrolled participants.

Below your site's information, you will see its participant list.

  1. Next to the participant whose role you want to change, select the appropriate role from the drop-down menu under "Role".
  2. Click Update Participants to save your change.