Sakai Guides and DocumentationFaculty Guide ConversationsHow do I modify a post in Conversations?

How do I modify a post in Conversations?

Once you have posted a question or an answer, you can modify it by editing it, hiding it, deleting it or locking it. Click on the three dots in the upper right corner of your post. You will see the options to edit, hide, delete, or lock a post.

Editing a post

Select Edit to make changes to the post’s content. Select Publish to post the revised item in Conversations.

Hiding a post

Select Hide to remove the post from student view. A hidden post will have a red eye icon with a slash through it at the top of the post. You will be able to unhide the post by clicking on the three dots in the upper-right corner and selecting Show.

Deleting a post

Select Delete to remove the post entirely (answers to questions will be deleted as well). You will need to confirm that you really want to delete the post by selecting OK from the pop-up confirmation window.

Locking a post

Select Lock to halt changes to an individual post, while still keeping it available for student viewing. A locked post will be noted by a red lock icon at the top of the post. You will be able to unlock it by clicking on the three dots in the upper-right corner and selecting Unlock.

Instructors will be able to perform these actions on all posts; students will only be able to modify their own posts. 


Note: Any actions taken on Questions will also affect the Answers and Comments posted on them. If you lock a Question, you will also lock any Answers or Comments associated with it. Comments do not have any of these options.