Sakai Guides and DocumentationSakai Basics Site InfoHow do I change participant roles within a site?

How do I change participant roles within a site?

Note: To complete these steps, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions within the site.

Go to Site Info.

Image - Site Info tool in menu

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Click on Manage Participants.

Click on the Manage Participants tab.

Change the role from the drop-down menu in the list of enrolled participants.

Search or scroll the Participant List to locate the participant. Next to the participant(s) whose role(s) you want to change, select the appropriate role(s) from the drop-down menu(s) in the Role column.

Click on Update Participants.

Click on Update Participants button at top or bottom of list to save change(s).