How does Sakai use DukeHub to manage course rosters?
All course and roster data is imported to Sakai from DukeHub. As students drop and add courses their registration information changes in DukeHub. As students add courses during the add/drop period, they will be automatically added to the appropriate Sakai rosters, typically within 12 hours.
Students who drop courses will have their enrollment within the Sakai site disabled to prevent unauthorized access to course materials. Through the end of the add/drop period at the beginning of the semester, both the officially registered students and those on the Registrar’s wait list are enrolled in the course site. At the end of the add/drop period, students still on the wait list, but not officially registered for the course, will have their enrollments in the Sakai course site disabled.
If you wish to give a student immediate access to your course site, you can add them through Add Participants in Site Info. As the roster updates, they will then be added through that system.
Please be aware that the most current version of your roster in Sakai is visible in the Site Info tool (not the Roster tool). If you scroll down to the bottom of the tool you will see the list of Site Participants. The Roster tool is another way to view different groups in the course, but it updates later than Site Participants.