How does bookmarking work in Conversations?
In Conversations, all users have the ability to bookmark topics they wish to track. Using the Conversations left-hand topics list, users can filter posts to display only those they have bookmarked. This is a separate feature from pinning, which allows instructors to pin individual topics to the top of the Conversations left-hand navigation menu.
You will be able to bookmark any topic once it has been published. When you select a topic in the left-hand list, the post and its comments will appear in the right-hand display column. Below the text of the initial post, you will see the option to Bookmark a topic, alongside a star icon. Click Bookmark.
Bookmarked posts will have a star icon appear on the right of every topic preview in the left-hand list. To easily find your bookmarked topics, use the Filter option above the left-hand topics list. In the Filter drop-down menu, select filter: bookmarked to show only the topics you have bookmarked.
Select the topic whose bookmark you wish to remove from the left-hand topics list. The post and its comments will appear in the right-hand display column. Below the text of the initial post, you will see the option to Unbookmark a topic, alongside a star icon. Select Unbookmark. The star icon will disappear from the topic preview in the left-hand topics list, and the topic will no longer appear when you filter bookmarked posts.
Note: You cannot bookmark individual posts or comments, only the whole topic.