Sakai Guides and DocumentationSakai 21 User Guide Permissions and RolesHow do I change participant roles within a site?

How do I change participant roles within a site?

Note: To complete these steps, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions within the site.

Click Site Info in the Tool Menu of the site.

Select Manage Participants

Change the role from the drop-down menu in the list of enrolled participants.

  1. Next to the participant whose role you want to change, select the appropriate role from the drop-down menu under "Role."
  2. Click Update Participants to save your change.